Register for the GetSmart! Webinar: Take Advantage of New Civil Engineering Environment in Intergraph Smart 3D (featuring Technip)



Intergraph Smart 3D 2014 R1 introduces a new civil task that enables the routing of ditches and trenches of varying cross sections, with or without slope. Technip France, a leader in project management, engineering and construction in the energy industry, will share its business requirements and project benefits with the new civil task.

Out-of-the-box catalog data allows users to create custom cross sections, various trench types (electrical, piping, ditches), and rules for automatic chamfer generation. Seven different placement methods (invert elevation and slope) are available during layout. Secondary, tertiary, and other levels of branching are easily modeled, even within transitions. Modifications are quick, easy, and remove the need to delete and remodel, which provides huge time savings. Trenches can be output on drawings and reports and also published to SmartPlant Foundation and SmartPlant Interop Publisher. The civil task provides key benefits, such as improved design quality and automated deliverables and material quantities.

We are offering two sessions (A time zone converter is available here):

Session 1: Tuesday, August 25, 10:00 a.m. Central European Summer Time (CEST); 6:00 p.m. (GMT+10)*
Session 2: Tuesday, August 25, 9:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT); 4:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time (CEST)*

Register for this webinar to learn more.