Golden Valve Awards 2012 Winners

WorleyParsons Ltd. received “Best of Show” in the 12th annual Intergraph® Golden Valve Awards Competition for the company’s intricately detailed view of a process facility produced using Intergraph Smart™ 3D (formerly SmartPlant® 3D), SmartPlant P&ID, SmartPlant Review, SmartPlant Electrical, SmartPlant Instrumentation and SmartPlant Foundation. WorleyParsons’ winning entry was submitted by Rhys Ryan in the Discipline-specific category.

The Golden Valve Awards competition is sponsored by Intergraph and is open to all SmartPlant and SmartMarine Enterprise engineering design software users. The winners were announced at the Hexagon 2012 conference in Las Vegas.

Take advantage of the convenient Golden Valve Awards Desktop Calendar Wallpaper. Set a Golden Valve award-winning image as your desktop background.

2012 Winners

Best of Show

  • Rhys Ryan, WorleyParsons Ltd

Category: Animation

  • 1st Place - Zhang Lin, SNERDI
  • Honorable Mention - Norbert Hecht, The Linde Group

Category: Discipline-Specific

  • 1st Place - Sirong Pan, Xu Zhang, Haibo Zheng, Junnan Li, and Zhaoying Lv, Chinergy Co. Ltd.
  • 2nd Place - Guan Xiaolong, SLECC Ltd. - EIDD Department
  • 3rd Place - SKM – Proyecto de Minería, Sinclair Knight Merz
  • Honorable Mention - Alex Sandoval, Promon Engenharia
  • Honorable Mention - André Barrozo, PROGEN Projetos Gerenciamento e Engenharia Ltda.

Category: Discipline-specific

  • 1st Place – Engineering Group/PGESCo Engineering (Egypt)
  • 2nd Place – Western Australia Iron Ore Projects/Fluor & SKM Joint Venture (Australia)
  • 3rd Place – Huang Chen and Wang Shijie/East China Engineering Science and Technology Co., Ltd. (China)

Category: Rendering and Ray Traces

  • 1st Place - André Barrozo, PROGEN
  • 2nd Place - Kathy Tam, AMEC
  • 3rd Place - Fernanda de Oliveira Matioli, Genpro Engenharia S.A.

Category: Visually Complex

  • 1st Place - Martin T. Ammann Jr.
  • 2nd Place - Luis Gago and 3D Section, TIPIEL S.A.
  • 3rd Place - ECM’s Engineering Team, ECM S.A. Projetos Industriais
  • Honorable Mention - Wu Wei, ECEPDI

Judges' Choice: Offshore

  • Guan Xiaolong, SLECC Ltd. – EIDD Department

Judges' Choice: Power

  • Kuzmin Evgeny, Bureau ESG

Watch the video featuring the 2012 winners.

Past Golden Valve Award Winners