Golden Valve Awards 2009 Winners

The annual Intergraph® Golden Valve Awards Competition for the company’s intricately detailed view of a process facility produced using Intergraph Smart™ 3D (formerly SmartPlant® 3D), SmartPlant P&ID, SmartPlant Review, SmartPlant Electrical, SmartPlant Instrumentation and SmartPlant Foundation.

The Golden Valve Awards competition is sponsored by Intergraph and is open to all SmartPlant and SmartMarine Enterprise engineering design software users. The winners were announced at the Hexagon 2009 conference in Las Vegas.

Take advantage of the convenient Golden Valve Awards Desktop Calendar Wallpaper. Set a Golden Valve award-winning image as your desktop background.

2009 Winners

Best of Show

  • Keppel FELS Limited

Category: Animation

  • 1st Place - Augusto Munhão, Promon Engenharia SA
  • 2nd Place - Michael J. Kosanovich and Jerzy Chrzanowski, Westinghouse Electric Company, LLC
  • 3rd Place - Augusto Munhão, Promon Engenharia SA
  • Honorable Mention - Zhao Ying Lu and Xu Zhang, Chinergy
  • Honorable Mention - Soo Hyun Park and Young Min Lee, Hyundai Engineering Co., Ltd.

Category: Working Views

  • 1st Place - Dongkwon Lee, Samsung Heavy Industries
  • 2nd Place - ECM’s Engineering Team, ECM S.A. Projetos Industriais
  • 3rd Place - Martin T. Ammann Jr., The Shaw Group Inc.
  • Honorable Mention - Soonmi Jeon, Daelim Industrial Co., Ltd.
  • Honorable Mention - Darío Rigaud Méndez, Empresas Y&V
  • Honorable Mention - Kevin J. Alba, Selas Fluid Processing Corp.

Category: Rendering and Ray Traces

  • 1st Place - William Fisch, Selas Fluid Processing Corp.
  • 2nd Place - ECM’s Engineering Team, ECM S.A. Projetos Industriais
  • 3rd Place - Emil Kushner, Selas Fluid Processing Corp.
  • Honorable Mention - Jimmie Cannon, Linde Process Plants, Inc.
  • Honorable Mention - Rhys Ryan and Scott Foster, WorleyParsons Services Pty Ltd.

Category: Visually Complex

  • 1st Place - A R Vivekraj, L&T Valdel Engineering Ltd.
  • 2nd Place - Kenneth R. Houston, Selas Fluid Processing Corp.
  • 3rd Place - Michael F. Bashore, WorleyParsons Group, Inc.
  • Honorable Mention - Robert Anderson, Linde Process Plants, Inc.
  • Honorable Mention - Dongkwon Lee, Samsung Heavy Industries

Watch the 2009 Video of the Golden Valve Award Winners.

Past Golden Valve Award Winners