Register for the GetSmart! Webinar: SmartPlant P&ID for Commissioning and Startup Drawings

SmartPlant_P_ID_Commissioning

In years past, commissioning and startup has been a manual effort entailing a stack of drawings, color pencils, highlighters, and or pens. The team at Kiewit saw the opportunity to leverage SmartPlant P&ID beyond the traditional design tasks to improve commissioning.

Kiewit has developed a more effective method of getting this data into the P&ID infrastructure so that it can be shared throughout the SmartPlant suite of tools. Through the efforts of the drafting group, they can provide this data using filters, display filters, new startup breaks, and legends.

Please join us in this webinar and hear Adam Williams of Kiewit explain how they are using SmartPlant P&ID capabilities in commissioning task to obtain benefits in plant start-ups.

In addition this session may spark other ideas on how you can utilize SmartPlant P&ID capabilities beyond the traditional design tasks, such as safety, maintenance, LOTO, LDAR, inspection and more.

We are offering two sessions (A time zone converter is available here):

Session 1: Wednesday, August 26, 9:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT); 4:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time (CEST)*
Session 2: Wednesday, August 26, 8:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT); Thursday, August 27, 11:00 a.m. (GMT+10)*

Register for this webinar to learn more.

 

Categories:
Tags: