Metalle und Bergbau

Design, Konstruktion und Betrieb von Metall-, Bergbau- und Mineralienanlagen

Case Study
New Zealand Steel aktualisiert ihr System mit SmartPlant®

Dieses Stahlunternehmen produziert aus lokal vorhandenem Eisensand etwa 650.000 Tonnen Stahl pro Jahr, und etwa 60 Prozent der Erzeugnisse des Unternehmens werden exportiert. Angesichts dieses Arbeitsumfangs musste das technische Designteam von BlueScope Steel von einer CAD-Umgebung auf eine datenzentrische Umgebung umsteigen.

Weitere Informationen

Die Metall- und Bergbauindustrie liefert grundlegende Rohstoffe wie Eisenerz, Stahl, Kupfer, Aluminium und Kali an wichtige Sektoren der Weltwirtschaft, darunter Automobilbau, Verbrauchsgüter, Landwirtschaft, Bauwesen und Elektronik. Rohstoffe zu den Endverbrauchern zu bringen, stellt die Industrie vor enorme Herausforderungen – von Abbau bis zu Materialtransport, Mineralienverarbeitung, Entwässerung, Schmelzen, Veredelung und Versand. Metall- und Bergbauanlagen sind immer komplexer und umfangreicher und Megaprojekte werden zur Norm. Lösungen von Hexagon PPM können der Industrie helfen, durch bessere Verwaltung technischer Daten und besserer Leistung der Assets vom ersten Design bis hin zum Anlagenbetrieb die Herausforderungen höherer Produktionsziele zu erfüllen und operative Exzellenz zu erreichen.


Bei jedem Schritt

3D Design und Visualisierung

Verarbeitungsanlagen für Bergbau-Großprojekte sind umfangreich und komplex. Für Design, Beschaffung und Bau derartiger Anlagen können erhebliche Datenmengen erforderlich sein. Im Kapitalprojekt werden neben den großen Mengen technischer Daten alle Zeichnungen und Dokumentationen, die zum Aufbau der Anlage benötigt werden, erzeugt. Intergraph Smart™3D ist eine datenzentrische Lösung, die auf die Erzeugung, Verwaltung und Organisation dieser Informationen, Erstellung detaillierter Ausgaben und einfachen Datenzugang durch das relevante Personal ausgelegt ist.

Der Erztransport stellt für Bergbauunternehmer einen erheblichen Kostenfaktor dar und der Transport ist das Arteriensystem des gesamten Betriebs. Das Smart 3D Material Handling Environment (MHE) ist in der Industrie einzigartig und ermöglicht eine detaillierte Fertigung und Visualisierung von Fördersystemen, die bei einer Bergbauanlage die Schlüssel-Transportsysteme sind. Diese Schüttgut-Fördersysteme können daraufhin der gesamten Anlage als digitale Assets hinzugefügt werden und ermöglichen bessere Qualitätskontrolle, Visualisierung und Kostenkontrolle.
Die meisten heutigen Unternehmen, die sich mit dem Design von Fördersystemen beschäftigen, verwenden MCAD oder andere CAD-Anwendungen zum stückweisen Aufbau dieser Fördersysteme. Außerhalb der intelligenten 3D-Umgebung verlieren diese Modelle jedoch ihren Wert als digitale Assets, die vom Gesamtsystem verwaltet werden können. Smart 3D löst dieses kritische Problem der Industrie.

Analyse

Die Lösungen von Hexagon PPM verhindern kostspielige und potenziell gefährliche Systemausfälle bei Anlagen und Rohrsystemen, die unter extremen Temperaturen, Druckverhältnissen und Bedingungen betrieben werden. Intergraph CAESAR II®, die weltweit gebräuchlichste Software für automatische Rohrbelastungs-Analyse und -Design umfasst beispielsweise aktuelle weltweite Normen und Standards und hat sich in den komplexesten, schwierigsten Anwendungen und Bedingungen bewährt, in denen zuverlässige Ergebnisse erforderlich sind. Intergraph PV Elite® automatisiert die Analyse und das Design von Behältern und Wärmetauschern und gewährleistet so zuverlässiges Design und verbessert die Effizienz im technischen Design. Intergraph TANK™ automatisiert die Analyse und das Design von Behältern zur Lagerung von Öl und anderer Petroleumprodukte dieser Anlagen. Die Intergraph GT STRUDL®-Software zur Stahlbau Analyse ist ein hochwertiges, voll integriertes, datenbankzentrisches System für umfassende Rahmen- und Finite-Elemente-Analyse und eignet sich für Stahl- und Stahlbetondesign.

Asset Lifecycle Information Management

Daten sind eine Schlüssel-Quelle für Bergbauunternehmen und EPC-Dienstleister im Bergbau. Bergbauunternehmen erzeugen gewaltige Mengen an Dokumenten und Daten von tausenden Sensoren, aus Planung und Engineering, aus Kommunikationssystemen usw. Bergbauunternehmen suchen heute nach Wegen, diese Daten zu nutzen und zu zentralisieren, sodass sie stets aktuell, effizient auffindbar organisiert, und zur richtigen Zeit für die richtigen Personen verfügbar sind.

SmartPlant® Enterprise for Owner Operators stellt ein datenzentrisches Engineering-Daten-Repository dar, in dem sich alle diese Informationen so erfassen, organisieren und verwalten lassen, dass sie zur richtigen Zeit für die richtigen Personen sichtbar und vollständig nachverfolgbar sind. Die Asset Lifecycle Information Management-Systeme von Hexagon PPM unterstützen viele führende globale Bergbauunternehmen dabei, die Ressourcen der Erde zu nutzen und einen effizienten Abbau durchzuführen.

Engineering & Schematics

SmartPlant® Engineering & Schematics bieten datenzentrische Lösungen für das Basic-Engineering der Anlagen Konfiguration mit speziellen Systemen für P&ID-Design, Elektroplanung, Instrumentierung, Prozessdesign und Engineering Integrität. Diese Lösungen sind regelbasiert und relationsorientiert und fördern so konsistentes Design im gesamten Engineering. Die Systeme sind vollständig integriert und tauschen Engineering-Daten kontrolliert aus. Dies ist für eine bessere disziplin-übergreifende Design-Konsistenz und bessere Qualitätskontrolle unerlässlich. Integration und Konsistenz werden auch im 3D-Modell bewahrt. SmartPlant Process Safety ist eine neue Ergänzung der SmartPlant-Lösungsfamilie und ermöglicht die Einbeziehung von Sicherheitsaspekten bereits in der frühen Designphase.

Beschaffung, Herstellung und Konstruktion

Bei einer typischen Bergbauanlage entfallen 10 bis 15 Prozent der Gesamtkosten auf das technische Design und 70 bis 80 Prozent auf das Material. Überschüssiges Material aufgrund einer ineffektiven Materialverwaltung, selbst in Größenordnungen von nur 5 Prozent, kann bei einem durchschnittlichen Kapitalprojekt zu mehreren Millionen Dollar Verlust führen. Ohne kontinuierliche Materialverwaltung in der gesamten Lieferkette ist es schwierig, die korrekten Abhilfemaßnahmen zur Vermeidung von Planverzögerungen, Materialüberschreitungen und höheren Logistikkosten zu treffen. Der Informationsfluss in der Lieferkette ist enorm komplex. Daher ist es höchst wichtig, dass Eigentümer und EPC-Dienstleister jederzeit vollständige Sichtbarkeit und Nachverfolgbarkeit hinsichtlich des Standorts von Material haben, damit sich Verzögerungen reduzieren und Probleme schnell diagnostizieren lassen.

Intergraph Smart® Materials bietet Sichtbarkeit und Nachverfolgbarkeit für die gesamte Lieferkette und eine Komplettlösung zur Materialverwaltung bei Anlagen und Großprojekten. Intergraph Smart® Construction kombiniert Engineering-, Material- und Zeitplanungs-Daten und bietet so eine innovative, integrierte Lösung für Bauplaner.


Antofagasta Minerals Saves $5 Million on Chilean Mine Project
Hexagon PPM enables a quicker facility shutdown for Antofagasta Minerals, resulting in a $5 million cost savings in complex mining project in Chile.
Join the Conversation

Intergraph Smart® 3D TUF Group:
Intergraph Smart 3D provides all of the capabilities needed to design plant, marine, and materials handling facilities, and then maintain their 3D “as-built” representations.

Operations & Maintenance Excellence with SPO

Watch this excerpt from the webinar "Operations & Maintenance Excellence with SPO". Learn how Lumina Copper's use of SPO enabled the organization and management of information for its Caserones project in Chile.

SNC-Lavalin erstellt Machbarkeitsstudie mit Intergraph Smart 3D in Rekordzeit.

Regelbasierte, automatische 3D-Technologie ermöglicht es Engineering-Unternehmen, die Präzision und Effizienz von Materialtransportprojekten zu steigern und so ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit auszubauen. Weitere Informationen über die Nutzung von Smart 3D.

Join the Conversation!

Intergraph Smart® Materials TUF Group
Smart Materials offers total materials management and subcontract management.

Hexagon 2012 Keynote Large Mining Project in Chile

El Teniente in Chile, operated and owned by Codelco, is the world's largest underground copper mine. When the need to expand arose Codelco turned to Sinclair Knight Merz, leading mining engineering company, for the project.

Whitepaper SmartPlant® Enterprise for Metals and Mining

Lesen Sie das Whitepaper „SmartPlant® Enterprise for the Metals and Mining Industry“.

Hervorragender Betrieb und Wartung mit SPO

Das südamerikanische Bergbauunternehmen Minera Lumina Copper Chile implementiert Hexagon PPM-Lösungen, um technische Informationen vom Engineering bis zum Betrieb zu integrieren.

Intergraph Smart® Materials Handling Edition

Intergraph Smart® 3D Materials Handling Edition is a specific solution for the metals and mining industry, leveraging Hexagon PPM's innovative Smart 3D technology. Watch now to learn more.

Broschüre „Metals and Mining Industry“

Produkte für die Metall- und Bergbauindustrie von Hexagon PPM sind auf diese Herausforderungen ausgelegt.

Veranstaltungen
RSS

Metals and Mining

Design, construction, and operation of metals, mining, and minerals facilities

Case Study
Case Study - New Zealand Steel
New Zealand Steel Updates System with SmartPlant®

This steel company uses locally sourced iron sand to produce around 650,000 tons of steel a year, and some 60 percent of the company's output is exported. With that scope of work facing it, the engineering design team at BlueScope Steel needed to move from a CAD environment to a data-centric setting.

Learn More

The metals and mining industry provides basic raw materials such as iron ore, steel, copper, aluminum, and potash to major sectors of the world economy, including automotive, consumer goods, agriculture, construction, and electronics. The process of getting the raw materials into the hands of end-users presents formidable challenges to the industry – from mining to materials handling, mineral processing, de-watering, smelting, refining, and shipping. Metals and mining facilities are increasingly complex and large in scope, with mega-projects becoming the norm. Hexagon PPM solutions can help the industry meet the challenges of achieving higher production goals and operational excellence through better engineering data management and improved fixed asset performance from initial design to plant operations.


At every step of the way

3D Modeling & Visualization

Processing plants for major mining operations are large and complex. The amount of data required to design, procure, and construct such facilities can be massive. During the capital project, large volumes of engineering data are created, together with all of the drawings and documentation required to construct the facility. Intergraph Smart™3D is a data-centric solution that was designed to create, manage, and organize all of this information, generate detailed deliverables, and then make that data easily accessible to the relevant people.

Transportation of ores represents a major cost for mining owners and are the arteries of the entire operation. The Smart 3D material handling environment (MHE) is unique to the industry and allows detailed fabrication and visualization of conveyor systems, which are key transportation systems for a mining facility. These bulk material handling systems can then be added as digital assets to the overall facility for better quality control, visualization, and cost control.
Most companies today that are doing design of materials handling systems use MCAD or other CAD to piece together these material handling systems, but when done outside of the intelligent 3D environment, they lose their value as digital assets that can be managed by the overall system. Smart 3D solves this critical problem within the industry.

Analysis

Hexagon PPM's costly and potentially dangerous system failures in plants and piping systems that operate under extreme pressures, temperatures, and conditions. For example, Intergraph CAESAR II®, the world’s most widely used software for automating pipe stress analysis and design, includes the latest global codes and standards and has been proven in the most complex, challenging applications and conditions where reliability of results is critical. Intergraph PV Elite® automates the analysis and design of vessels and exchangers to ensure reliable design while improving engineering design efficiencies. Intergraph TANK™ automates the analysis and design of tanks for storing oil and other petroleum products associated with these facilities. Intergraph GT STRUDL® structural analysis software is a high-quality, fully integrated, and database-driven system for comprehensive frame and finite element analysis, and steel and reinforced concrete design.

Engineering & Schematics

SmartPlant® Engineering & Schematics offers data-centric solutions for early engineering of the plant configuration with specific systems for P&ID design, electrical schematics, instrumentation, process design, and engineering integrity. These solutions are rule-based and relationship-driven to promote design consistency throughout engineering. These systems are fully integrated and exchange engineering information in a controlled manner, which is key for better design consistency across disciplines and for enhanced quality control. Integration and consistency is also maintained with the 3D model. SmartPlant Process Safety is a new addition to the SmartPlant family of solutions and can design safety into the plant as part of early design.

Information Management

Data is a key resource for mining companies and EPC contractors in the mining industry. Mining operations generate huge amounts of documents and data, coming from thousands of sensors, from planning, engineering, and/or from communications systems, etc. Mining companies today are looking for a way to harness this data and centralize it so that it is always up-to-date, organized in a way that everyone can find efficiently, and accessible to the right people at the right time.

Intergraph’s SmartPlant® Enterprise for Owner Operators provides a data-centric engineering data repository to capture, organize, and manage all of this information in a way that makes it visible to the right people at the right time, with full traceability. Hexagon PPM’s information management systems help many of the top mining companies to harness the world’s resources and maintain efficient extraction operations.

Procurement, Fabrication & Construction

For a typical mining plant facility, 10 to 15 percent of the total cost goes toward engineering design while 70 to 80 percent of the cost is related to material. Surplus materials caused by ineffective materials management, even to levels of only 5 percent, can result in the loss of millions of dollars on an average capital project. Without continuous management of materials throughout the supply chain, it is difficult to take the appropriate corrective action to prevent schedule delays, material overspend, and increased logistics costs. Flow of information within the supply chain is incredibly complex and it is critical that owners and EPC contractors have complete visibility and traceability into where materials are at any given moment so that delays can be reduced and problems can be quickly diagnosed.

Intergraph Smart® Materials provides full supply chain visibility and traceability and total materials management for plants and capital projects. Intergraph Smart® Construction combines data from engineering, materials, and scheduling for an innovative, integrated solution for construction planners.


TUF group, Intergraph, Smart 3D
Join the Conversation

Intergraph Smart™ 3D TUF Group:
Intergraph Smart 3D provides all of the capabilities needed to design plant, marine, and materials handling facilities, and then maintain their 3D “as-built” representations.

Operations & Maintenance Excellence with SPO

Watch this excerpt from the webinar "Operations & Maintenance Excellence with SPO". Learn how Lumina Copper's use of SPO enabled the organization and management of information for its Caserones project in Chile.

SNC-Lavalin Completes Feasibility Studies in Record Time with Intergraph Smart™ 3D

Rule-based, automated 3D technology enables engineering firm to improve accuracy and efficiency of materials handling projects for increased competitiveness. Learn more about its use of Smart 3D.

TUF group, Intergraph, Smart Materials
Join the Conversation!

Intergraph Smart® Materials TUF Group
Smart Materials offers total materials management and subcontract management.

Hexagon 2012 Keynote Large Mining Project in Chile

El Teniente in Chile, operated and owned by Codelco, is the world's largest underground copper mine. When the need to expand arose Codelco turned to Sinclair Knight Merz, leading mining engineering company, for the project.

SmartPlant® Enterprise for Metals and Mining White Paper

Read the SmartPlant® Enterprise for the Metals and Mining Industry White Paper.

Operations and Maintenance Excellence with SPO

South American mining company Minera Lumina Copper Chile implements Hexagon PPM; solutions to integrate engineering information from engineering to operations.

Intergraph Smart® Materials Handling Edition

Intergraph Smart® 3D Materials Handling Edition is a specific solution for the metals and mining industry, leveraging Hexagon PPM's innovative Smart 3D technology. Watch now to learn more.

Metals and Mining Industry Brochure

Hexagon PPM; products for the metals and mining industry are designed to help meet these challenges.

Events
RSS